Warmth and comfort

By: on 23 June 2017

This woollen underlay has changed my life since I moved to live in the Blue Mountains. I used an electric blanket in Sydney winters and would always turn it off before I go to sleep but here in the much colder mountain nights I would wake up in the middle of the night because I was cold. I added the Halcyon woollen underlay and now after turning off my electric blanket I am warm all night and sleep the night through. The underlay is easy to install and feels quite luxurious to sleep on.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Warm Nights Sleep

By: on 21 June 2017

First of all, I am amazed at the customer service of Halcyon Dreams recently. I purchased the machine washable wool quilt and wool underlay. I am very happy with the products. I used to dread getting into a cold bed but not anymore. I have been having wonderful warm night sleeps since receiving them a few days ago. The quilt and underlay are soft, light in weight, lovely to touch. These are my best investments ever. I am looking forward to many more wonderful sleeps. Thank you Halcyon Dreams. I have and will recommend your company to all my friends.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Warm Nights Sleep

By: on 21 June 2017

First of all, I am amazed at the customer service of Halcyon Dreams recently. I purchased the machine washable wool quilt and wool underlay. I am very happy with the products. I used to dread getting into a cold bed but not anymore. I have been having wonderful warm night sleeps since receiving them a few days ago. The quilt and underlay are soft, light in weight, lovely to touch. These are my best investments ever. I am looking forward to many more wonderful sleeps. Thank you Halcyon Dreams. I have and will recommend your company to all my friends.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love My Quilt

By: on 21 June 2017

I love my quilt. It's amazing! It's so warm and cozy. Wonderful quality at a fantastic price. I am just about to order another one for the guest bedroom . Thankyou for the great service and prompt delivery.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Warm as toast

By: on 16 June 2017

I'm 91 and I'm struggling to keep warm particularly now it's winter. My daughter bought me this Quilt and thank goodness I'm warm in bed now. Can't wear it all day though, more's the pity!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very cosy

By: on 15 June 2017

Very happy with the underlay, was after something that offered a bit of cushioning to my too-firm mattress and was warm for Melbourne winters. Have slept on it for over a week now and it's perfect, no complaints from my partner either. Also fantastic customer service and a high quality Australian made product.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best buy ever!

By: on 13 June 2017

This is my first purchase of a woolen quilt and I couldn't be happier. This quilt is so warm and is the perfect weight for comfort without being heavy. I cannot speak more highly of this wonderful product. Thank you for the prompt delivery too!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Wool Quilt

By: on 13 June 2017

Very happy with the quilt, and it's made here in Australia!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a quality product

By: on 12 June 2017

we received the quilt, and very pleased with the make quality. I don't use my bed heater anymore. I intend to order more, to use as underlay. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a good quality quilt.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb quality product

By: on 11 June 2017

I am so pleased with my new quilt! The quality is superb, it is light and deliciously warm, even for cold Canberra nights. It is like sleeping under a warm cloud! I am very impressed with the sateen outer shell, the quilting pattern and the loft. The wool filling is obviously of very high grade as it almost feels like down. I was looking for a good quality warm quilt for my daughter whose room gets quite cold in winter, and this product delivered all it's promised. I am very happy to support an Australian company that offers a premium quality product at a reasonable price. Delivery was exceptionally fast, payment through zippay very easy and very convenient. Thank you for the great product!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Opulence Wool Quilt

By: on 10 June 2017

Very happy with this purchase - its cosy, warm & light feel is perfect. Highly recommended!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LuiP

By: on 9 June 2017

Thank goodness I bought this quilt best thing I have done. Great comfort and warmth. Do not hesitate to buy you wont be disappointed. AAA +++

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wool quilt

By: on 2 June 2017

Bought the 700gsm quilt, lovely and warm and very well made.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent single quilt for kids

By: on 31 May 2017

Excellent quality, very warm quilt, ideal for keeping kids warm through the winter. Very happy at this early stage.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marshmallow dreams . . .

By: on 30 May 2017

Where have these pillows been all my life?! Looks good, feels good, smells good. My one unhappy ear thinks this is heaven on a stick . . . I used to wake up sore every morning no matter what pillow I tried. Everybody should have the luxury of a wool pillow. They look so nice it is a shame to cover them with a case. Definitely a great investment.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pure Brilliant

By: on 30 May 2017

Currently really cold in Adelaide; my brother and I got this quilt and now we dont even use the AC or heater when sleeping. Highly recommended. The make quality, material quality and customer service is excellent. (postage was reasonably quick as well. Came 3 days after order)

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Pillows

By: on 30 May 2017

Great quality. Great price. I didn't realise how dodgy my old pillows were until I got yours.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

By: on 30 May 2017

The product is great. However, after my quilt went missing before delivery, the effort made by the company to get a replacement to me was excellent. Well done the Halcyondreams team - especially Sean.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very satisfied customer

By: on 25 May 2017

After some considerable doubts about choosing this product over the more well known brand I was thrilled to unpack the quilt and see the obvious quality of the sateen cover which suggested I'd made the right decision. The online purchase was easy and the messages from the company kept me fully informed on the progress of the transaction and the delivery process. After the first night I knew I'd made the right decision. The quilt was comfortable to lie under and it was snugly warm. I couldn't be more pleased. I'm glad I have supported an Aussie company who are obviously doing things well. Thanks, and I wish you continuing success.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You For The Underlay/Quilts/Pillows

By: on 24 May 2017

I just wanted to thank you for the underlays/quilts/pillows I have ordered over the past few months. After receiving my initial order, and seeing for myself the quality, I then made a second order for other beds in our home Thank you for your products which were delivered promptly (slightly delayed due to the storms/rain following Cyclone Debbie I am very pleased with your Australian product. As an allergy sufferer, I also appreciate that the wool is non allergenic. We have placed the woolen underlay on top of our mattress in our new caravan. It is very comfortable and cosey. Thank you for your customer service and follow up. I will recommend your product to others

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL PRODUCT

By: on 23 May 2017

Our woollen underlay arrived ever so promptly, the guys were so helpful. We adore our underlay, it has made our bed even more luxurious than we already thought it was. Perfect example of a high quality Australian product Thank you Halcyondreams.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Where have you been all my life

By: on 23 May 2017

I wish I had found this company a long time ago. First class customer service! The quilt arrived interstate within 3 days. The quality is first rate, well stitched, plump, no smell and very cuddly. It fits tight in the qulit cover giving a luxe appearance on the bed, unlike my expensive name brand quilt which sits narrow and leaves at least 6cm of unfilled edges. After the first night, my daughter did not want to get up and was late for the first time ever. Please support this genuine Australian company, they are a must keep!!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommended

By: on 23 May 2017

Best product I have spent my money on for a long while.I have trouble sleeping at the best of times but now I've noticed I am sleeping longer and feel more refreshed after only two weeks of use.Thank you for a great product.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy customer

By: on 20 May 2017

My son loves his new woolen doona!!!!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Product

By: on 19 May 2017

Superb quality product. Excellent service from company. Would recommend this product.I intend to purchase two single quilts now.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WARM & COSY

By: on 19 May 2017

Fabulous quilt, fabulous value for money, like sleeping under a warm cloud. Prompt service, easy purchase process - Highly recommended

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU SO MUCH

By: on 19 May 2017

I wanted to say THANK YOU SO MUCH, the wool underlay’s are so beautiful. I bought them for my daughters’ beds and they love the feel of them. Opening up the packages they thought it was like a polar bear coat inside! thanks again for a great product and customer service, will recommend to friends, especially likeminds who appreciate Australian made quality.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love The New Quilt

By: on 18 May 2017

I really love the new Quilt. It's much warmer and a tad lighter than my previous 10 year old one. I will certainly recommend your product to others.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PURE HEAVEN

By: on 18 May 2017

This quilt is beautifully made, material for the cover is luxurious and it is warm and cozy. I never want to get out of bed now. Best investment for a great night's sleep

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful

By: on 17 May 2017

This is the best quilt I have owned. I went for a warmer quilt and it is fabulous. Despite the extra layers of wool, the quilt still feels light and fluffy and does not weigh you down. Great product.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good quality

By: on 15 May 2017

Well done your product is well worth purchasing..

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sam

By: on 15 May 2017

Warm, cuddly and comfty. Great investment for the Canberra cold.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Doona

By: on 14 May 2017

This is the best doona I think I've ever owned. I particularly like the sateen cover, so silky. I also love that it's 100% Australian made and owned. I will certainly be warm and cosy this winter!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy customer

By: on 12 May 2017

We are very happy with our purchase, super soft cosy quilt! Absolutely great customer service, I called before purchase and had some specific questions about the quilt I got honest response and a call back straight away. We are very happy and will buy more products in future! Thanks Halcyon

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

4 Season Splendour Wool Quilt

By: on 11 May 2017

The order and despatch of the quilt was very prompt and efficient. The wool quilt is lovely and soft and is well made. It definitely is good value for money and I like the fact that it is locally made from Australian wool and bears the Woolmark approval.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

King size bed topper

By: on 9 May 2017

First night in memory that I slept straight through!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wool underlay machine washable

By: on 5 May 2017

Great product, so soft and warm. Love it

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extra warm

By: on 3 May 2017

I have been a fan of feather Doonas until I recently.When stayed with My daughter. The nights were quite cool and on the bed was a woollen Doona. So warm and snuggly, that I decided to purchase one on my return home. Excellent choice and cooler nights to come.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb Product & Service

By: on 3 May 2017

The products are high quality and the service is amazing. Thank you for making this purchase a great experience. Highly recommend the Halcyon Dreams products.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You

By: on 27 April 2017

Thankyou so much got my doona and love it.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent product

By: on 21 April 2017

First class product and service.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a brilliant find!

By: on 14 April 2017

I discovered this company while desperately trawling the internet hoping to find an Australian product made in Australia with Australian wool. A rare dying breed! Then I discovered Halcyon Dreams and the quilt that I was looking for. What a sensational company to deal with. Responsive, very customer focused and very personal. After answering ( very quickly) my questions on the product, they dispatched it promptly to me. And the quilt? I just LOVE it. Warm, light, beautifully made and allergy free. So happy with it! I just love this company!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!

By: on 11 April 2017

Such a good quilt! I very happy with this purchase. It is extremely warm though so I would recommend it for the colder seasons of the year.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

By: on 9 March 2017

Super great quality. Feels amazing to touch and you know you've gotten what you paid for. Love the fact that it's supporting Australian business and is actually quality!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Warm and Light

By: on 8 March 2017

These quilts should have a warning message! If you stay in your bed after the alarm goes, you will find it very difficult to get up again. They are so warm light and comfortable to be under!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy

By: on 24 February 2017

Very happy with product, price, service and delivery. Have recommended you to others and look forward to shopping with you again as needed. Thankyou!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Icing on the Cake

By: on 21 February 2017

We have been sleeping on our wool underly for nearly 2 months now and are extremely pleased with it. We had recently bought a new natural latex mattress (the first in many decades). It's very nice, but we were steered towards a slightly firmer mattress than I would have liked by the manufacturer because of our differing weights. The underlay provided the extra cush and cradling I had been wanting (and my husband likes it too). Another unexpected plus is the bed doesn't feel cold when you first get in (at least not on the bottom) - not hot, just not cold. I'm curious to test it out in the summer with the underlay flipped. Sean and John were most helpful with answering questions and helping figure out the best choice for us - not to mention keeping us informed and a bit of handholding as we figured out the ins and outs of their first US order. I'm so glad they were willing to give it a try. We would do it again.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

High quality product at very reasonable price

By: on 26 January 2017

We bought this quilt to replace a much loved cashmere quilt and we are delighted with your product. It is well made and clearly very good quality. We shall definitely come back to you for future bedding.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it

By: on 14 October 2016

This is the best quilt ever I wish I hadn't wasted money on the other ones.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy

By: on 12 October 2016

Really happy with the quilts, service was fantastic, very happy

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

By: on 9 October 2016

I was looking for an Australian made quilt and did a search and found Halcyon Dreams. They had just what I was looking for and I thought the price was good as well. I ordered two quilts and received confirmation by email. The company is in Sydney and I live in Western Australia and I was given a delivery date. I actually received an email to say my quilts were arriving a lot earlier than expected. It was just over a week. The delivery was excellent and very professional and I was given plenty of notifications of when to receive my quilts. The quilts are just lovely. They are so warm and comfortable and they are pure Australian wool. I am so happy that I found Halcyon Dreams and purchased these quilts.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase

By: on 4 October 2016

Love the woollen underlay and the fact that it is a fitted underlay. Soooooo comfy!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No More Night Sweats!

By: on 2 October 2016

I have never ever slept with a wool filled quilt before, so I thought give it a go to solve my bed problem. All my life I've been sleeping with cotton filled quilts and notice a BIG difference in comfort! After giving birth to my first child I've been getting night sweats (almost) every night for four years was a big problem for me and even before having kids I am restless sleeper with the cotton filled quilt. I did some research I didn't realised it was the quilt that was the problem, so looked all over the internet to shop for the 100% Australian wool filled quilt (as I like to support our local Aussie farmers), I choose Halcyon Dreams because it was within my budget price range compared to the other well known brands that were way TOO expensive. A bit over two weeks now, and I'm very happy with my purchase, no more night sweats, I sleep through the night without wrestling with my bed, and wake up refreshed every morning and don't feel tired during the day like I did before - it's just wonderful it's like sleeping on a soft, plush cloud. I recommended this product to anyone - everyone! I even have plans to come back and buy single quilts for my two kids in the future. Thank you so much Halcyon Dreams!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best quilt I have purchased

By: on 28 September 2016

I love my new Halcyon Dreams quilt, I purchased the all year round style and it is perfect for the inconsistent weather Sydney can bring at times, It has kept me warm on the cooler nights and just right on the warmer ones. It is amazing quality and so comfortable and snuggly. Would highly recommend.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Quilt

By: on 23 September 2016

My husband and I recently purchased the 4 seasons quilt and ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! We cannot wait to get into bed each night! The whole purchasing process was great too, it was so refreshingly different having a call back from someone who is actually in the factory making the quilts! Highly recommended product and company!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Comfortable

By: on 23 September 2016

I purchased a supreme comfort underlay for my son and his partner who both suffer from back pain. It appears to have significantly improved the quality of their sleep and they are both over the moon. On their recommendation I have now decided to order one for myself sent to my home in Northern Ireland where we have very cold winters and perhaps also for my elderly father. thank you for your prompt and efficient service. Siobhan

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

By: on 15 September 2016

I am very pleased with my new Halcyon Dreams underlay. It arrived promptly and is extremely comfortable. Many thanks.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great For Family

By: on 14 September 2016

i purchased 3 quilts for my family and we love them we all sleep so much warmer and when i did have a question with one of the quilts the team were in contact with me promptly and extremely helpful would highly recommend these products to friends and family

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT!!!

By: on 31 August 2016

After doing a lot of research at many different retail and online stores prior to purchasing a wool underlay to improve mattress comfort and sleep quality this one ticked ALL the boxes. Halcyon Dreams Woollen Underlay, is as promised, a TOP QUALITY product at an absolutely BARGAIN price - LESS than the half RRP of an equivalent product! Australian Made & Owned. Washable or dry cleanable options. Fantastic, fast & friendly customer service! VERY prompt & Free Delivery! Very comfortable & supportive! Enjoying the Luxury! Thanks a million to Sean and the Halcyon Dreams team! :)

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bought as a gift

By: on 24 August 2016

I brought it for my elderley father who was always complaining about being cold in bed, since putting on the new underlay his sleeping has improved and not complaining about being cold in bed a good purchase

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderfully warm quilt

By: on 18 August 2016

This purchase is everything promised on the label. Warm and cosy.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Product

By: on 17 August 2016

I recently bought the 500gsm 4 seasons machine washable after a previous bad experience with another so called Australian made machine washable wool quilt and have been very pleasantly surprised. I was wary of buying another 'cheap' wool quilt, however the reviews on all Halcyon Dreams products were all very positive and I thought I would give them a go. I have already had to wash it twice and the second time with the need to place in the dryer and the quilt is still in perfect condition. Thankyou Halcyon Dreams for a quality product at a reasonable price. I will return when I need another

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great for an injured back

By: on 16 August 2016

I bought this item for my daughter who is suffering from a back problem. Since using the underlay she reports that it is incredibly soft and better for her back. She already has a good quality mattress so the underlay has just made it even better.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Product

By: on 15 August 2016

Lovely, light quilt....just what we wanted Still warm enough for winter if the house is not too cold.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best quilts ever

By: on 15 August 2016

I purchased two of these quilts for the kids beds and they are so toasty warm for the Sydney winter. The price is amazing - great value for a winter weight wool quilt. I intend to get one for our bed now I know they are so warm and cosy!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Warm & light

By: on 10 August 2016

Very happy with this true to size King size quilt. Warm but light weight. Although worried it may be too warm for us in the warmer months. As the crazy weather here in Sydney varies day to day we might be wise to purchase a lighter quilt for the warmer seasons. I'm proud to support an all Australian product & company. Thank you Halcyon Dreams, Carol

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Product

By: on 10 August 2016

I have had my Quilt for a week now and I love it beautiful quality , great value and excellent service, I was kept informed of the progress of my order. Will definitely use this company again.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wool quilt

By: on 9 August 2016

I purchased this quilt for the winter months and have never been warmer. As a person who feels the cold more than most I can say this is money well spent. This quilt is extremely warm but light to sleep under. Love it!!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is more than very good.

By: on 9 August 2016

It is more than very good it is an excellent product. Highly recommended.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Supreme Comfort Wool Underlay

By: on 9 August 2016

John and Sean were fantastic and were very helpful in assisting me select the correct underlay – which I love and highly recommend. I noticed a positive difference immediately in both comfort and warmth to my bed. You won’t be disappointed.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Quilt I've bought

By: on 8 August 2016

Bought a Queen size 700 g wool quilt so warm in winter and super thick best quality 10/10 will be back to buy a summer one

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Supreme woollen underblanket

By: on 3 August 2016

My Mum has relied on an electric blanket to keep her warm as she has grown older, this has now been removed from her bed as there is no need any longer, she is over the moon with her Supreme woollen under blanket, and is sleeping more comfortably with the thickness of the blanket, 5 stars to your blanket

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

King quilt doona

By: on 25 July 2016

Very happy with the wool quilt purchased from Halcyon Dreams. Love the feel of the cover and now my bed is complete.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great quilt and great price.

By: on 12 July 2016

I purchased the Prue opulence wool quilt for my daughter who is always cold in Canberra winters. She loves it. For the first time in years she is not using her electric blanket & is warm.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quilt for all seasons

By: on 8 July 2016

Beautiful quilt. Can be used year round. Wish I had purchased this years ago instead of buying a cheaper version.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this underlay!

By: on 5 July 2016

This underlay is just so warm and soft and comfortable it is even harder to get out of bed in the mornings than it usually is! I love it.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Halcyon king size wool quilt 700gsm

By: on 1 July 2016

I love my new quilt I was concerned I would be too hot. Perfect.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely Quilt/Doona/Duvet

By: on 29 June 2016

I was a little sceptical that for the price, that I'd actually get a locally made quilt that would be warm and of good quality. Well was I pleasantly surprised, not only was delivery prompt but the quality, warmth, value for money and after sales support have been exceeded my expectations. I've already packed the extra blankets we were using away! A great Australian company selling an even better product! I've already recommended to friends and family and look forward to our next purchase. Keep up the great work!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Underlay Underlay Underlay!!!

By: on 29 June 2016

All I can say is this woollen underlay has exceeded expectations. The sustained warmth far outweighs the immediate comfort of an electric blanket making me a very happy customer as I live in a region that has harsh winters and I am often up in the night to tend to a small child. Now I know that when I get back into bed I will be warm in no time. And the extra comfort it provides is a bonus.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good australian product

By: on 28 June 2016

I really do like my underlay. No false praise, i just think it is a very good and quality item, and am more than happy. I would recommend this product to any person who wants a really good australian made and owned quality product. Thank you, i sleep much better now. Good easy to use website, would be happy to purchase other products in the near future.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy

By: on 28 June 2016

I purchased a Summer Bliss 350gsm in double size for my son for his single bed because it is light weight and with flannel sheets is warm enough for winter. It was cheaper than the 500gsm and can be used all year round. There is no wet wool smell that I have from other woollen doona manufacturers and I am happy with it. Thankyou - Kate McClelland.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Woollen doona

By: on 24 June 2016

Love the woollen doona! Beats my feather one. Can't wait for summer to try out the lighter ones.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mattress Underlay

By: on 24 June 2016

We have now been sleeping on our mattress underlay for a week or so and must say it has improved the comfort of our ageing mattress, as well as keeping us lovely and warm on these cold winter nights. It is a fine product, very well made and at a very attractive price. Many Thanks, Gary.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Towel Set

By: on 22 June 2016

Loving my most recent purchase from Halycon, yet another quality product. Keep it up.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WoollenUnderlay

By: on 21 June 2016

Thank you received my underlay yesterday. Great quality great service and communication. Will deal with you again. Marian

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A really good product

By: on 20 June 2016

Thank you i received my woollen underlay last friday. I believe it is a quality product and after only a few days use i am very happy. Your website was very easy to use thankfully and all went smoothly. Communication was excellent. I will always buy australian where possible and hope your business continues to grow. You have a great quality product.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious Quilt

By: on 18 June 2016

This is a beautiful quality product, so much more luxurious than my previous woollen quilt, which was great, but this one is so light and fluffy and beautifully warm. We just need some cold weather in Brisbane so as to fully appreciate the luxury of this quilt. Delivery was very fast, excellent service.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Underlay

By: on 12 June 2016

Very happy with this product, very comfy and cosy. Everything as described. Happy with the service too.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pure Opulence

By: on 8 June 2016

This product is very warm and cosy on a cold winter night in Sydney! I usually had to have extra blankets along with my feather duvet, but since switching to wool, I only need a sheet underneath it. It is a heavy feeling doona, so it helps me to sleep soundly in a toasty warm bed. I would recommend this product!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SIMPLY THE BEST QUILT

By: on 7 June 2016

The quilt is amazing! I have never felt so warm and comfortable. A perfect quilt to combat the chilly nights ahead. Thank you!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent purchase

By: on 3 June 2016

I bought this product a few months ago and it is the best Quilt I have had yet. It has kept us extremely warm the last week as the temp has been below 6 dec. I would recommend this product to anyone who would like a great nights sleep in winter. Love it.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Comfy

By: on 2 June 2016

My goodness this is so comfortable. If I was to make a suggestion I would extend the skirt by about 80-100mm to allow for the extra height of pillow top mattresses like I have. It just makes it under the mattress so a little more length in the skirt would make it better.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Doona!

By: on 2 June 2016

This wool quilt is fantastic! I found it to be of a high quality at a reasonable price. It has been warm enough for the early winter cold mornings thus far and will definitely consider buying a lighter one for summer. Definitely recommend this product.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product & service

By: on 2 June 2016

SUPER happy with these wool quilts! I bought a double for myself & a single for my Mum as a gift for Mother's Day - now both my brothers want them too lol! We had heard they were eco-friendly, allergy-friendly, and better at maintaining an ideal sleeping temperature. You don't overheat during the night like with micro-fibre quilts or sweat under them as wool is a natural fibre and breathes. All true! I used to get insomnia and now I sleep like a baby, easy to fall asleep and wake up less during the night. My quilt is light as a feather and never too hot or too cold. We got the machine wash ones so we can clean them ourselves, so convenient. Special mention also to the wonderful service - so nice to deal with an all Australian company producing a quality product using Aussie materials - at an amazingly competitive price. I rang to check on my order and spoke directly to one of the guys actually physically making my quilt! Incredible in this day and age - love the personalised service. Happy to support and honest hard-working family business and keep that money here in Australia. Halcyon's drivers delivered the quilt direct to my office to make sure that I got it in time for Mother's Day. Amazing staff and service - I have told everybody and will recommend your products and company wholeheartedly. Thank you! ** please do NOT publish my email address

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product & service

By: on 2 June 2016

SUPER happy with these wool quilts! I bought a double for myself & a single for my Mum as a gift for Mother's Day - now both my brothers want them too lol! We had heard they were eco-friendly, allergy-friendly, and better at maintaining an ideal sleeping temperature. You don't overheat during the night like with micro-fibre quilts or sweat under them as wool is a natural fibre and breathes. All true! I used to get insomnia and now I sleep like a baby, easy to fall asleep and wake up less during the night. My quilt is light as a feather and never too hot or too cold. We got the machine wash ones so we can clean them ourselves, so convenient. Special mention also to the wonderful service - so nice to deal with an all Australian company producing a quality product using Aussie materials - at an amazingly competitive price. I rang to check on my order and spoke directly to one of the guys actually physically making my quilt! Incredible in this day and age - love the personalised service. Happy to support and honest hard-working family business and keep that money here in Australia. Halcyon's drivers delivered the quilt direct to my office to make sure that I got it in time for Mother's Day. Amazing staff and service - I have told everybody and will recommend your products and company wholeheartedly. Thank you!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product & service

By: on 2 June 2016

SUPER happy with these wool quilts! I bought a double for myself & a single for my Mum as a gift for Mother's Day - now both my brothers want them too lol! We had heard they were eco-friendly, allergy-friendly, and better at maintaining an ideal sleeping temperature. You don't overheat during the night like with micro-fibre quilts or sweat under them as wool is a natural fibre and breathes. All true! I used to get insomnia and now I sleep like a baby, easy to fall asleep and wake up less during the night. My quilt is light as a feather and never too hot or too cold. We got the machine wash ones so we can clean them ourselves, so convenient. Special mention also to the wonderful service - so nice to deal with an all Australian company producing a quality product using Aussie materials - at an amazingly competitive price. I rang to check on my order and spoke directly to one of the guys actually physically making my quilt! Incredible in this day and age - love the personalised service. Happy to support and honest hard-working family business and keep that money here in Australia. Halcyon's drivers delivered the quilt direct to my office to make sure that I got it in time for Mother's Day. Amazing staff and service - I have told everybody and will recommend your products and company wholeheartedly. Thank you!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Product

By: on 2 June 2016

Product arrived exactly as described. Very comfortable . Happy with the product.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Throw away the blankets

By: on 2 June 2016

I decided to buy the top of the range (including dry cleanable). The quality, particularly stitching etc, looks so good it is a shame to use a quilt cover. Using flannelette sheets I require no other blankets in Winter. I am as cosy as! I wish this Australian Company continued success - they deserve it.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wow to wool

By: on 2 June 2016

Having always had a feather doona, we are delighted to have shorn a sheep instead of plucking a duck. We love our donna, it is light and yet so warm. Shall recommend to my friends.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

happy with purchase

By: on 1 June 2016

Very happy with the product. Has a nice soft cotton outer. Keeps the kids very warm in Melbourne winter. Haven't washed them yet so remains to be seen how they will wash but I suspect they will be fine.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Four seasons queen wool duvet

By: on 1 June 2016

I have enjoyed comfortable and relaxed sleeps with this wool duvet. It is light and soft.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CANT WAIT FOR BED

By: on 1 June 2016

Purchased our first Wool quilt and this is the best quilt I have ever brought. Perfect weight and temperature for the winter nights, I am based on south coast of NSW and this weight is fine for our winters down here. Doesn't get hot and sticky like many of the acrylic versions, the pure wool quilt makes you look so forward to getting into bed. I will definitely be purchasing another in the lighter version for the rest of the year. I0/I0

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So Nice

By: on 1 June 2016

Bought this after searching every major brands, and I never regret this purchase. So warm, comfort, and decent price as well. I'm thinking this as a present for my family abroad if it's available to send. :)

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A Cozy Top to our mattress

By: on 1 June 2016

We've been sleeping on this product for over 6 months now..thru end of spring, summer, autumn and now entering winter. Besides being soft and cushioning, it manages to be cool in summer and warming on those cold nights. I find it is giving me a better deep sleep.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressive Quality

By: on 21 May 2016

I bought the 4 Seasons splendour, The underlay and the Wool Pillow for my son who has dust mite allergy. Best purchase ever! The quality of the products are top notch and my son is sleeping peacefully and finds it very comfortable, "Like sleeping on a cloud". I found myself wishing it was my bed so now i have just purchased a king size quilt and underlay. Can't wait for it to arrive!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

By: on 20 August 2015

Bought a Four Seasons quilt for Melbourne winter, but after 1 night we found it was too heavy for us. Called Halcyon, and they were happy to have us return the quilt and exchange it for the Summer Bliss quilt. Within a week, we're now blissfully happy under our beautiful new quilt. A refund was organised for the difference in cost. Great product and fabulous service.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy Nights

By: on 13 August 2015

Fast delivery,Great product, top quality! My wife and I are glad we purchased from your site. We have had happy warm nights for the last 6 weeks, could not be happier with your product.....Will buy again... Thanks

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Comfort

By: on 10 August 2015

Our bed has been over used and we need a new one. But after looking at the cost involved I thought I would try this Woollen Underlay. And what a difference it has made! Our bed now has a new lease on life in the comfort stakes and the warmth it provides on these cold chilly nights is second to anything that I have previously used. The thought that we could have spent thousands on what we have achieved in spending under $200 is frightening! The fact that this company is 100% Australian owned, made and operated just sweetens this deal. Thanks Halcyon. We will be back for more!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good sleeper

By: on 1 August 2015

My new doona has turned me into one of the best sleepers around! Never slept better.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Warms Kids this Winter

By: on 31 July 2015

I bought 3 of these at the end of last Winter for my children. They kept their beds nice and soft in Summer and then in Winter so beautiful and warm, I was able to throw away the electric blankets as the kids beds were so warm and cosy. The customer service of Halcyon was fabulous and I loved the product so much I've just bought my husband and I an underlay. Thanks.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All Year Round Luxury

By: on 30 July 2015

You never have to buy another Doona again! This is the best quality all year round Doona I've ever had, you never have to change it, all year! It's so soft and warm in winter, yet breathes and is so light in the summer months. I've had mine for over a year and it's quality is superior to any other product on the market I've tried. It looks and feels still brand new!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Doona on the Market

By: on 30 July 2015

5/5 this is the best Donna on the market without a doubt! Having a large family, (Hubby, myself and 5 children) I've done my research, and wasted heaps on money on products that were inferior, either to heavy, didn't breathe, made us sweat, keep us too hot or not warm enough. Until finally we hit the Jackpot and found Halcyon Dream Doona's. Absolutely thrilled with the Summer Bliss especially in the hotter seasons. The quality and comfort of this product is second to none. It's light, it breathes, yet keeps you warm and it's so soft. The whole family sleep in whenever we can, as we don't want to get out from under this beautiful warm and soft Doona. I also have the 4 Season Splendor for myself in winter and the Pure Opulence for the kids in winter. And they last we have had our Doona's for a few years now and they are such high quality they still look brand new!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Warmth and Comfy is Great for kids too!

By: on 30 July 2015

This is the ultimate Doona for the cold, having a variety of choices for warmth, this Doona suits our children during the colder seasons. Before they would wake during the night complaining they were cold, but now they sleep like angels and wake bright and cheerful. Would totally recommend this product to everyone. My husband and I use the 4 Season Slendor in winter, as our body temperatures keep us warm and the wool breathes so it's super comfortable for us both the enjoy a great nights sleep.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

By: on 29 July 2015

I love this quilt. I usually get really cold during winter and have to wear heaps of layers whilst my hubby, who doesn't feel the cold at all, kicks of all the blankets. This quilt has been really good for both of us - not sure exactly why - maybe because it's wool and breathes better- but we both love it. Definitely recommend!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Product Great Value

By: on 28 July 2015

The top quality and value for money for this great Aussie product is outstanding.This wool underlay is my best buy ever!Thank you

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Treat yourself, it's worth it.

By: on 28 July 2015

This underlay has to be one of the best things I've treated myself to in the past few years. Combined with the 700 gsm wool quilt, my wife and I have never been so cosy on these cold winter nights. Great to see and Aussie company selling great Aussie products. 5 star

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great wool quilt

By: on 28 July 2015

This quilt has to be one of the best things I've treated myself to in the past few years. Combined with the woolen underlay, my wife and I have never been so cosy on these cold winter nights. Great to see and Aussie company selling great Aussie products. 5 star

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dreamy Underlay

By: on 27 July 2015

Since purchasing this quality woolen underlay our quality of sleep has never been better. What a difference this quality product has made to our lives. Never before has bed time been so exciting knowing that the Halcyon dreams Woolen Underlay has our backs. Always dreaming...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it

By: on 27 July 2015

I've had my new Pure Opulence quilt for a couple of weeks now and I really love it. I've never been warmer even on the COLD COLD nights. Highly recommend it.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

By: on 10 March 2015

This is a very warm quilt! It is fantastic in quality! I will recommend it to my friends and buy more if i am in need, not only because of the quality, but also the sweet customer after-sale service!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEST QUILT

By: on 5 July 2014

IT IS THE WARMEST - BEST VALUE FOR MONEY - IT IS GOOD YOU HAVE A CHOICE OF 2 HOW TO CLEAN IT

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You

By: on 17 June 2014

We wish to thank you for the prompt supply and delivery of our wool underlay, "halcyon" is a great word to describe the pleasure of sleeping on it. We were delighted to find such a high quality Australian made product - congratulations to you all at Halcyon Dreams. John & Sylvia Redman, Burrum Heads, Qld.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Doona's!

By: on 11 June 2014

I recently ordered 2 x Halcyon Dreams 4 Seasons Splendour 500GSM Premium Australian Wool Quilts direct from www.halcyondreams.com.au. The website was easy to use, factory direct prices were amazing and shipping was fast with great tracking info. The product itself is perfect for all year round comfort. Highly recommended! S Dyer - Sydney

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Summer Bliss

By: on 3 June 2014

Bought the doona for my son who loves it. Seems to be really good quality and good turnaround time.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quality Australian made doona

By: on 26 May 2014

Loving this doona. I was getting cold in the early morning with my last doona. Not any more. Super worm even on the coldest nights.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Summer Bliss

By: on 26 May 2014

Bought this doona for my son as he was getting cold in the early morning. He is loving it and now sleeping past 8am which I am loving.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Underlay, Underlay!

By: on 26 May 2014

I bought one of these last month. Was going to buy a new mattress as mine is 8 years old but after doing some research I thought the underlay could be a cheaper option as good mattresses are quite expensive. Long story short - my mattress now feels like new and I'm sleeping like a baby every night! So much softer and comfort+++ John - Sydney

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loving the underlay!

By: on 25 May 2014

Thank you I am so impressed with my new underlay and wanted to let you know. It so comfy and warm will definitely be purchasing one each for the kids so they will hop out of our bed.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy customer

By: on 25 May 2014

Great quality and looks really good on the bed. Thankyou

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done and Thank you, Halcyon Dreams!

By: on 23 October 2013

Over the years, my family and I have used many different wool quilt brands, ranging from Mini-Jumbuck to Target. While searching the web recently for a quality wool quilt, I found Halcyon Dreams. Interested in their assurance of quality, and in the price tag plus a bonus of a free quilt cover set (for September), I decided to buy this one for trial. On receiving the product, I was amazed at how good it is and how beautiful it looks: from the workmanship to the design (two separate (or duo?) layers/quilts attached to each other by velcro in four corners), making it flexible to use either one layer/quilt or both at any one time. Halcyon Dreams must certainly have the customers' interests in mind when designing and making these quilts. So impressed with their quality (and their prices), I've ordered 3 more quilts for my children from the other two ranges: the Opulence and Summer Bliss. We can't wait to sleep under these quilts this summer and in the months ahead, and highly recommend the Halcyon Dreams wool quilts to anyone who would like to have a quality product without having to spend a fortune for it. (L.D., Canberra, October 2013)

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loving it...

By: on 22 October 2013

Bought a doona and woolen underlay from Halcyon Dreams a few weeks ago and have never been happier. My wife is over the moon and loves the comfort and indulgance of the products. Every night feels like were staying in a 5 star hotel.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service

By: on 17 September 2013

When I placed my order for my 4 seasons doona I also wanted the FREE quilt set. Unfortunately I ordered it incorrectly and when my new 4 seasons doona arrived - no quilt set, so I had a "live chat " with John K at Halcyon dreams and the problem solved. He was very understanding and nothing was too much trouble. My new quilt set is on it's way and I look forward to dealing with them in the future. Signed Denise at Horsham

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it

By: on 17 August 2013

I love my New doona. It arrived in two day. The quality is exceptional and it is so warm. I don't even need an extra blanket. Really love it!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Winter Warmth

By: on 9 August 2013

I was getting tired of the kids hopping into our bed cold every night so I got 3 singles for them and a queen size for me and the husband. We've had our wool doonas for over a week now and I've never slept so warm and cozy. The kids are now sleeping snug and more importantly, in their own rooms! In a word - luxurious! Will be recommending to friends.<br /> <br /> Lorna Curtis North Curl Curl, NSW

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

By: on 27 July 2013

Thanks for your fast delivery. I'm so happy with my new wool quilt! Ive been so cold at night and my sister told me that wool was better than feathers and now I believe her. Great service, thanks again for all your help.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Half the price twice as nice.

By: on 25 July 2013

I bought this product for our spare room, thinking it was superior to our twice as expensive quilt bought from a department store. Well the night I was sent to the spare room for snoring was the best nights sleep I had in a long time ...... This quilt felt so luscious and soft that I slept like a baby....

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this stuff

By: on 8 July 2013

Some friends of mine recommended this company to me so I thought I'd try out some of their stuff. It's exactly as the name says 'Supreme Comfort'! The wife loves it even more than I do.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars